Ann Margaret Johns

Crosby Series of Children's Books

Crosby Series of Children's Books

Based on the true stories of Crosby the Cat, the Crosby series of books are young reader chapter books, featuring a delightful cast of characters that live in the small village of Willow Cove.

The first book introduces Crosby, an adorable kitten born with poor eyesight. The first book in the series explains how Crosby comes to find a hidden pouch sewn into his fur.

(click here to see a picture of the real Crosby and his hidden pouch).

Dr. Spencyr, MMF, is a medical-mixologist-fixtologist (which is a fancy way to say he is a pharmacist who makes potions and fixes stuff) that adopts Crosby. Crosby uses his hidden pouch to deliver Dr. Spencyr’s magic potions to the folks of Willow Cove who find themselves in all kinds of crazy situations.

Children and adults alike will relate to many of the silly predicaments Crosby and the folks of Willow Cove find themselves in. From getting glasses, the meaning of friendship, being afraid of the dark, learning to swim, a trip to the dentist, and much more.

Get in touch

P.O. Box 1495
Clarkston, MI 48347
ph: +1.248.635.0472

LOCALS: purchase your copies of Ann's books at these locations:

Essence on Main

4 S Main St, Clarkston, MI 48346
Phone: +1 248 942 4949

The Gateway

7150 N Main St, Clarkston, MI 48348
Phone: +1 248 625 97117

Yellow Dog Marketplace

9861 Dixie Hwy, Clarkston, MI 48348
Phone: +1 248 925 6115

Gift For You

On Ann’s 8th birthday her aunt gave her a very special gift, a handwritten short story about Ann’s grandmother and her two cats. The story has been shared with Ann’s children and countless others.
With the help of some royalty free art she created this ebook that you might enjoy and share it as well.